top of page
  • Writer's pictureNasha Brown, JD

Why I'm Cancelling Kanye Kardashian



First and foremost, allow me to preface this work by saying I AM SICK OF KANYE AND HIS CONSTANT FOOLISHNESS! Let's be real here if you are mentally ill, yo ass needs to take your meds, PERIOD! If they aren't working properly, go back and get a new prescription. And if you have damn near unlimited access to everything, you have absolutely no excuses.


Not only am I tired of Kanye and all of these random, pointless rants and anti-black hate speeches, but I am also tired of the media publicizing his mental illness and pomposity. Kanye is a sick individual and he is not handling his illness in an efficient manner. Honestly, every time I see Kanye pop up on one of my feeds I cringe because I know something ignorant is about to infiltrate my mind at the expense of a once-revered black man who is now the face of exploitation. The sad thing is, Kanye seems to be ok with the fact he is constantly exploited. And I don't wanna hear about his bipolar disorder or his mama dying. Not to say these are not serious or traumatizing, but it's time to stop making excuses and calling it what it is. This is not ok. When he hopped on stage and took Taylor Swift's mic in the middle of her speech was a cry for help. That crazy music video with all the naked people screamed cry for help to me, but yall called it art, so whatever.


Kanye has been making a mockery of the black community for quite some time now. How dare you say that slavery was a choice and that Harriet Tubman didn't free slaves, she just took them to work for other white people. O.M.G. Does that sound like a sane person who should be allowed to file papers to show up on an election poll? Not to mention Kanye acting like Donald Trump is the best thing since sliced bread and cooning for his all-around bad choice for president ass. I just can't.


In my humble opinion, Kanye needs to get tranquilized and admitted to a facility to get his mental health under control. We'll see if his bestie Trump comes to visit him or even sends an edible arrangement.


Pray for the souls of Kanye and everyone he is surrounded by, and most importantly pray for yourself. Being constantly bombarded with bs about the leader of the free world and a man the black community once loved is very hurtful and disheartening. Continue to stay strong and monitor what you consume because nothing about Kanye or Trump is positive right now and we don't really need anymore 2020 disappointments.

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page